5 minutes of fame

12 Sep
Stephanie McGee

Stephanie McGee

Who is Miss Stephanie McGee? 

I am a full time student at Laramie County Community College, working toward my associates in multimedia. This is my third semester at LCCC and I am hoping to graduate fall 2015, (fingers crossed.) My original thought coming to college was I wanted to be a graphic artist. When I found out I had to take multiple media classes that were not just graphic based…let’s just say, I was disappointed. But ever since I have started taking these “extra” media classes, I have no idea what I want to do anymore! J. and Roz, these wonderful media instructors, have taught me so much in the past year that I now know I am capable of so much more than just graphic design. So here I am struggling with the same question our parents and teachers have asked us our whole lives. “What do you want to be when you grow up?” The answer…who knows!

What is she all about?

In the past couple years I have gone through some life changes that I never thought I would go through. Because of this, my mom and I have become very close and I wouldn’t trade her for anything. These changes have also allowed me to mature a bit faster than others my age and I now have a different outlook on life. I think I’m very conscientious of how precious life is and how quickly it can throw a boulder in your path, especially at times when it can be least expected.

Other than that, I work at Crazy 8 in the Frontier Mall. I spend half of my free time lounging around with my eight month pregnant best-friend, and my seven month pregnant sister anxiously waiting the arrival of my two nephews. I occupy the other half with date-nights, going to movies, homework (of course), hanging with friends and just enjoying what life has to offer. Oh yeah, I love hockey! You can’t really get me to sit down and watch a full football game (and be interested). But hockey on the other hand I can watch. I love attending the Cheyenne Stampede games, but Colorado Avalanche is my NHL team. 27 days left!

Stephanie McGee, Wraemi Schmidt

My eight month pregnant best-friend.

What will she contribute? 

I am going to try my best to keep up on my extravagant life. I enjoy being a digital artist so I will contribute some of my work that I want to share with you.

One Response to “5 minutes of fame”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks for giving me this baby | LCCC Life on Campus - November 28, 2014

    […] By Stephanie McGee […]

Leave a Reply

