Feed Your Body

20 Sep

We Stress – We Eat Crap

That is a well-known fact. I mean, whoever said “Man, this is the worst day ever! I need some salad and fish!” Umm, no one that I know. We eat bad food when we stress because our body craves calorie-rich food when our stress hormones are out of whack. This may make us feel good in the short term, but in the long term, it is very bad for our health. Thank you for letting me state the obvious, my friends.

Mmmm, bread and sauce!

Mmmm, bread and sauce!

We can try to eat healthy, but sometimes the food that is in reach isn’t always the best options.

You’re in Luck!

There is a magical place in Cheyenne where you can start repairing the damage you’ve done to your bod It’s called Natural Grocers, and it’s close to the mall on Dell Range. They have free seminars with various health-related topics from time to time, and it just so happens that there is one coming up next week that is calling your name!

So What does this Magical Seminar Entail?

I’m glad you asked that! It’s called “How Your Body Really Works (or doesn’t) – Why to EAT THIS”, and it basically will go over healthy food options to get your body working in better shape, the way nature intended it to work. You will learn more about how it will affect your hormones, mood, give you good energy, etc. So why not give it a try? The seminar is one of a two-parter, and will be held on Tuesday, September 24th, from 6:30pm – 7:30pm. Following this post will be reminder and review posts. I hope to see you there!

One Response to “Feed Your Body”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogger too Busy with Work for Health??! | LCCC Life on Campus - September 27, 2013

    […] I was not able to make it to the health seminar I preached about in my earlier posts. Instead, I had to work an unexpected schedule for this week at my new job. I’m sorry, […]

Leave a Reply

