A journalist working in community relations while raising a diva

10 Sep

Welcome to my world

Hello, my name is Susann Robbins. I am a full time student at Laramie County Community College, taking classes online and at the college. This will be my last semester at LCCC, I am finishing my associate’s degree in multimedia and my web design certificate. I work for Laramie County School District 1, in the community relations department. I am the lucky mother of a four-year old girl. Needless to say, I am a rather busy person. Last but not least, I am originally from Germany, East Germany that is.

Changing roles, staying true to myself

I had the pleasure and honor of being a part of Wingspan, the newspaper here at the college, for the last two years or four semesters. Two of these semesters I was the online editor. My time there has brought the journalist within me back to live.

You will find out in time that the journalist is  still alive, even though one might argue that I have changed to the “dark side.” I am working now in community relations, and I am blessed enough to say that I love my job.

Offering broad interests, opinions

Considering the jobs I have done before, the one I am doing now and motherhood my interests are rather broad. You will see different posts from me. There will be post  related to news events, about current social media trends, motherhood and the wonderful chaos that is my life.

I am opinionated and I am not afraid to voice my opinions.

Always open for discussions, questions

My blog posts may reflect my opinion but I am always open to discussions on the subjects I post. Blogging gives us, the poster and  readers, the possibility to interact, see different opinions and learn something new every day. For more shinanigans from me, feel free to follow me on Twitter.

Till next time. Time to put my little monster to bed.

Cheers,

Susann

Leave a Reply

