LCCC has Fun Classes?

15 Nov

Laramie County Community College is a fantastic school with lots of degrees but who knew that they really had fun classes? Yes, we all know about electives, but there are also classes that are fun within other degrees. Just because you have committed to one major, doesn’t mean you can’t explore!

Get out there and explore!

LCCC is such a great school because they have a broad range of subjects you can major in. When I started school here, I started as a general studies major and then switched to History and then switched again to Psychology and then planted my self firmly in the Multimedia major. However, I wouldn’t be able to “test out” so many majors if I didn’t explore first. I am thankful for the vast array of interesting classes at LCCC.

Some examples…

So, your telling me that there are fun classes at LCCC but you haven’t told me about any of them yet!

Some of the fun classes at LCCC are;

  • Introduction to Rodeo
  • Exhibition Technology
  • Introduction to Printmaking
  • Metals I
  • Basic Auto Mechanics
  • Handbuilt Ceramics
  • Private Pilot Ground School
  • Glassblowing I
  • Writing Your Life
  • Japanese Civilization
  • Literary Genres: Screenwriting
  • Stress Management
  • Geology of Yellowstone National Park
  • Computer Graphics
  • Beginning Tae Kwon Do
  • Introduction to Photography
  • Beginning Fencing
  • Beginning Golf
  • Guitar I
  • Beginning Skin and Scuba Diving
  • Beginning Cross Country Skiing
  • Introduction to Ballroom Dance
  • Archery
  • Camping Adventures
  • Western and Social Dance
  • Snowshoeing
  • Beginning Bowling
  • Kayaking
  • Therapeutic Relaxation
  • Abnormal Psychology
  • First Year Russian I
  • Theatre Production

Looking for more?

So, I just listed off a bunch of classes and a lot of you are probably frustrated at me because I didn’t list the descriptions with them. Have no fear though my friends, attached at the link below is a list of the classes (in order) of all the descriptions and course numbers I have listed above.

LCCC Has Fun Classes

“Education is the most powerful weapon with which
you can use to change the world”

~ Nelson Mandela

Leave a Reply

