Halloween Season!

9 Oct

The Fall season is finally here, that mean the holidays are coming up. One of favorite holidays is Halloween. So me asking fun things to do to celebrate Halloween  came to no surprise to my coworkers . One of coworkers suggested I look in to the  Ghost Tours of Laramie.

“Terror Behind Stone Walls”

This years theme for the Ghost Tour is Terror Behind Stone Walls. All tickets went on sale on the first day of Fall which is October 1st. Tickets prices various of ages of persons.  Tickets are $13 for adults and $10 for children 12 years & under .There’s a slight discount for LCCC and UW students . Ghost Tours of Laramie City, “Terror Behind Stone Walls”  will be showing on October 12, 13, 19, 20, 26, 27 & 31.  Some say the tour is way to scary for kids under the age 7.

Get your seat on the hayride!

Only 6 tours per day. Each tour beginning at 7:00 pm with a new tour starting every half hour until 9:30pm. All tickets are to be reserved in advance also when I called I was informed that payment is due at the time of booking.  Tickets can be found at Wyoming Territorial Prison ,or  you can do what I did and call 307-745-6161 to reserve with a credit card.

The beginning,middle,and end

I did some research and basically found the agenda for the tours.I wanted see what I was getting myself into.

The tour will start at the Territorial Prison with scary ghost stories and a tour of the Prison,and cool creepy facts about the Prison.

Next, is the hayride on the ride through downtown Laramie we will learn more the scary history of the ghost town.

Last but not least you get to experience actually going inside the  Territorial Prison. This is what I’m looking forward to the most. My coworkers warned me that there are always creepy and scary surprises  at end of the tour you know to get your moneys worth.

I have MY tickets!

Hopefully, some of you Halloween lovers will find this event attention catching and join my scary friends and I on the 12th for a scary good time. For more details about the Tours of Laramie click this link.

Leave a Reply

