Life as a Student

17 Sep

Who Am I

I am Kelsey MacChesney. I grew up in Cheyenne and graduated from Central High School in 2011.I’m currently a student at Laramie County Community College  majoring in multimedia, though I hope to come back and major in either anthropology or zoology.

What I’m About

I am still trying to figure out what I’m all about. I have a passion for art and photography, though I possess no skill in either field. I have been trying to hone my skills in hopes of making a career out of it one day. I one day hope to get into film making so that I can make documentaries and travel while filming and photographing my experiences. But for now I spend my time trying to keep up with my school work and listening to as much music as I can. Hopefully I will get some time to focus on other things when I am done or caught up.

MusicWhat I Hope to Contribute

I am hoping that I will be able to contribute things that are going on in the music scene. As a student, I know how much music has helped me get through things. I think a lot of people, especially college students, use music as a tool to stay focused or to get inspired, so I think it would be nice to be able to keep updated on the music scene.

4 Responses to “Life as a Student”

  1. thisusernameisrediculous September 17, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    Kelsey, is that your image? After our discussion in Digital Photography, I certainly hope so.

    • kelseymacchesney September 17, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

      Yes, it is mine.

      • cassadillia September 19, 2012 at 12:11 am #

        I think its a very cool picture, considering you say you have no talent in photography, this is a very pleasing image to look at. I could see it being used in advertising.

      • kelseymacchesney September 20, 2012 at 12:09 am #

        Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

