Parade review

28 Nov

Last night (Saturday) was the annual Christmas Parade in Cheyenne. The parade lasted just over an hour and featured floats from many local businesses and even the Air National Gurard.  The final float featured Santa Claus himself.

My review

Overall the parade was great and  Chirstmas spirit was present throughout the crowd and among the participants. As I was walking to the parade people were shouting Merry Christmas. In spite of the cold weather everyone was having a good time.  This was my first Christmas parade and I definently enjoyed it.

Many of the best floats, in my opinion, featured clorful Christmas lights. The fact that the parade took place at night really added to the visual expericne of the lights.

Watch parade highlights

This is a link to video I shot of my favorite floats, and displays. http://www.box.net/shared/s1jqchhkiv        

Clicking the link requires you to download the video. Simply save the file on your desktop and double click the file to watch the movie.

Final thoughts                      

I did not get to see Santa, since I had to work at 6:00 which meant I had to leave before the parade was over. , still I enjoyed the parade and would go again.

2 Responses to “Parade review”

  1. Chelle November 29, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Thanks so much for having a clip of our crazy bikes! I searched several times online before I stumbled across your clip! I showed it to co-workers.. thanks again!

    • jfrerich November 30, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

      The bikes were cool, glad I could catch them.

Leave a Reply

