Streaming media: rising trend or fading fad?

11 Oct

Recently I’ve caught myself turning to online websites, such as Hulu.com, to keep up on my show. Along side that, I know there are many websites out there that can be used to download or stream full movies. Even Youtube.com is being utilized as a main source for keeping up with today’s television, movies, broadcasts, and news. This widely accepted and used media vehicle seems to be on the rise, prompting me to dedicate a few posts to this trend. I will be collecting data about online media for the next two weeks to see how many people use this media vehicle, and how they get to it. I will post the results in a post later on.

Want to be involved in my survey? Fill out the poll below, and leave comments on what you use online media for, where you get it, even some issues you might have with this media format.

5 Responses to “Streaming media: rising trend or fading fad?”

  1. LCCC intro to MM October 19, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    Definitely a rising trend. Televisions are going the way of the dinosaur…unless they happen to accept a vga input, that is.

  2. Polprav October 23, 2009 at 4:05 am #

    Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

    • Nathan October 25, 2009 at 11:04 pm #

      Yes you can quote a post of ours, just make sure to give credit for the post to our blog. Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Online streaming survey: please vote! « LCCC A&E Blog - October 18, 2009

    […] Online streaming survey: please vote! I am attempting to see the current trend in online streaming. As I have stated in a previous post, I will be conducting a survey around Cheyenne, but I would also like your input on what you stream online and how often. If you want to vote on the poll, click here. […]

  2. Online Streaming Media survey shows unexpected results « LCCC A&E Blog - November 9, 2009

    […] Earlier post on the study […]

Leave a Reply

